PPS experts are on demand!

Process and Plant Safety Engineers work in unique and exciting places

Why study PPS? – PPS is one of the most exciting interdisciplinary topic that engineers and scientists can study if they later wish to work in the industrial sector. Protecting humans and environment from hazards is very multifaceted in practice.

There is a demand for graduate with PPS know-how in chemical and petrochemical companies, in the pharmaceutical industry, in the energy sector, in equipment construction, insurance companies, authorities as well as many service providers and even in research and development. CSE undertakes research and development in the area of process and plant safety.

PPS is a key competence that is required in all companies
and facilities that develop, operate or test equipment

PPS experts are required in every area where technical equipment are made, operated or tested. Examples of such areas are in companies such as BASF, Evonik, Bayer, Linde, Merk, Sanofi Aventis, Hoffmann la Roche, Lanxess, Lonza, Syngenta, Shell, BP, TÜV, Allianz, Gerling, State Office for the Environment and many other small and large companies.

Companies such as Braunschweiger Flammenfilter, Rembe, Leser, Inburex, Consilab, Swissi or TÜV Süd offer specialized PPS products and services.

So, PPS experts will be found in these areas in the industrial sector:

  • Research and development
  • Plant design
  • Plant safety, e.g. verifications / acceptance (giving expert opinion)
  • Laboratories and technical institutions

PPS experts apply their theoretical knowledge for example in the area of numeric simulation or in the sizing and dimensioning of technical plants. They are also active in technical schools and laboratories. PPS experts are also in production companies and also in the testing of technical plants.

PPS is evidently extremely diverse and is an interdisciplinary topic.

Typical work setting is in teams – where all the conceivable risks in the operation of technical plants are analyzed.

Log In

Create an account

PPS am CSE

PPS Experten sind gesucht!

Denke interdisziplinär – werde PPS-Experte

Warum PPS studieren ? – weil es eines der spannensten Querschnittsthemen ist, die Ingenieure und Naturwissenschaftler einschlagen können, wenn sie in die Industrie wollen. Menschen und die Umwelt vor Gefahren schützen – das ist extrem vielfältig in der Praxis.

Absolventen mit PPS Fachkenntnissen werden gebraucht in Firmen der chemischen, petrochemischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie, der Energiewirtschaft sowie dem Anlagenbau, bei Versicherungen und Behörden sowie bei vielen Dienstleistern. Und sie werden gebraucht in der Forschung. Das CSE-Institut steht für Forschung und Entwicklung im Bereich Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit.

PPS wird in allen Firmen und Einrichtungen gebraucht,
die technische Anlagen herstellen, betreiben oder auch prüfen.

PPS-Experten werden praktisch in allen Bereichen benötigt, in denen technische Anlagen hergestellt, betrieben oder auch geprüft werden. Beispiele sind: BASF, Evonik, Bayer, Linde, Merk, Sanofi Aventis, Hoffmann la Roche, Lanxess, Lonza, Syngenta, Shell, BP, TÜV, Allianz, Gerling, Landesamt für Umwelt, Gewerbeaufsicht und viele andere kleine und große Unternehmen.

Firmen wie Braunschweiger Flammenfilter, Rembe, Leser, Inburex, Consilab oder Swissi TÜV Süd sind mit ihren Produkten und Dienstleistungen im Bereich PPS spezialisiert.

Wo findet man PPS-Experten in der Industrie?

  • Forschung und Entwicklung
  • Anlagenplanung
  • Anlagensicherheit, z.B. Prüfungen / Abnahmen (Sachverständige)
  • Betriebsingenieur / Betriebsleiter
  • Labors / Technika

PPS-Experten arbeiten theoretisch, beispielsweise im Bereich numerischer Simulation oder bei der Auslegung von Anlagen. Sie arbeiten auch experimentell in Technika bzw. Labors. PPS-Experten findet man praxisnah in Betrieben oder auch bei der Prüfung von Anlagen.

PPS ist extrem vielfältig und interdiszipliär.

Typisch ist die Arbeit in Teams. Dort wird gemeinsam analysiert, welche Gefahren denkbar sind beim Betrieb von Anlagen.

Log In

Create an account