CSE Facilities

Test Facilities and Labs

Unique test facilities for tests and calibration in all of Europe



High Pressure Loop

Fluid flow experiments with nitrogen gas, air or water at pressure up to 3400 bar. Testing of safety valves, rupture discs, pipe fittings, control valves, valves, orifice plates (and other plates), nozzles and other fittings; including those with large NPS and at high pressure. more




2 Phase Flow Loop

Fluid flow experiments with air and water with pressures up to 64 bar. Testing of safety devices under 1-phase and 2-phase flow conditions. more




SSPS Lab

SIL – safety; the development laboratory for safety programmable logic controllersungen more




Chem Lab

Chemical reaction calorimetry to characterize the amount of energy released in an exothermic reaction are done at the Chem Lab. Safety related key performance indicators optimized and developed further. more



The “High Pressure Loop” and the “2-Phase Flow Loop” are currently under reconstruction. The “2-Phase Flow Loop” will be brought back online this year, while the CSE institute plans to have the “High Pressure Loop” in working order in 2016.
The components of these two flow facilities are largely donations of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen. CSE-Institute is appreciative for this support by BASE SE Ludwigshafen.

Log In

Create an account

Einrichtungen am CSE

Versuchsanlagen und Labore

Europaweit – einzigartig! Versuchsanlagen, Prüfungen, Zertifizierungen



High Pressure Loop

Strömungsversuche mit Stickstoff, Luft oder Wasser bei Drücken bis 3400 bar. Tests von Sicherheitsventilen, Berstscheiben, Stellventilen, Blenden, Düsen, Klappen und anderen Einrichtungen auch bei großen Nennweiten und Drücken. more




2 Phase Flow Loop

Strömungsversuche mit Luft und Wasser bis zu Drücken von 64 bar. Tests von Sicherheitseinrichtungen bei Einphasen- und Zweiphasenströmungen. more




SSPS Lab

SIL – sicher, das Entwicklungs-Labor für sicherheitsgerichtete Steuerungen more




Chem Lab

Reaktionskalorimetrische Messungen zur Charakterisierung der Energiefreisetzung exothermer chemischer Reaktionen werden im Chem Lab durchgeführt. Sicherheitstechnische Kenndaten werden optimiert und weiterentwickelt. more



Die Versuchsanlagen „High Pressure Loop“ und „2 Phase Flow Loop“ befinden sich derzeit im Umbau. In diesem Jahr wird der „2 Phase Flow Loop“ in Betrieb gehen und ab 2016 betreibt das CSE-Insitut auch den „High Pressure Loop“.
Die Komponenten der beiden Strömungsversuchsanlagen sind zu wesentlichen Teilen Zuwendungen der BASF SE in Ludwigshafen. Das CSE-Institut dankt der BASF SE für diese Unterstützung.

Log In

Create an account