Research

Innovation Through Research at CSE

Safety Engineering for the Technical Plants of the Future

Center of Safety Excellence focus is in research and innovations in the area of Process and Plant Safety. Safety in chemical, petrochemical and pharmaceutical plants as well as in plants in the oil and gas sector needs to be continuously improved by incorporating the current research findings and requirements. To attain this, innovative solutions are necessary.

Center of Safety Excellence seeks to develop innovative safety concepts and to bridge between the requirements in regard to highest safety in technical plants thereby ensuring highest degree of benefits of technology to the general public. Humans and environment must be protected in the best way possible without limiting the industrial needs disproportionately.

Forschung_EN

Center of Safety Excellence trains young professionals to ensure that safety is practiced in every living situation and that safety it is the order of the day. Master thesis and doctorial programs in the field of Process and Plant Safety serve the purpose of deepening the acquired knowledge from a theoretical and experimental perspective. The training at CSE is one of the most comprehensive in Europe and is guided by the current state of knowledge in the safety engineering area.

Innovation, development of young professionals and maintenance of competence
may only be realized sustainably
with research and development.

CSE’s goal of attaining “Leadership in Process and Plant Safety” is guaranteed by the unique interdisciplinary mix of young graduates, participation of the industrial sector and the vast experience and many years of involvement in this area of safety engineering.

Log In

Create an account

Forschung

Innovation durch Forschung am CSE

Sicherheitstechnik für Anlagen und Prozesse von morgen

Das Center of Safety Excellence steht für Forschung und Innovationen im Bereich der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit. Fortwährend muss die Sicherheit von chemischen, petrochemischen und pharmazeutischen Anlagen sowie Anlagen der Öl- und Gasindustrie an die aktuellen Erkenntnisse und Anforderungen angepasst werden. Dazu sind innovative Lösungen erforderlich.

Das Center of Safety Excellence hat den Anspruch, die innovativsten Schutzkonzepte zu entwickeln, in dem Spannungsfeld zwischen höchster Sicherheit für technische Anlagen und dem größmöglichen Nutzen von Technologien für die Öffentlichkeit. Mensch und Umwelt sind bestmöglich zu schützen, ohne dabei industrielle Bedürfnisse unverhältnismäßig einzuschränken.

CSE_Forschung

Das Center of Safety Excellence bildet Young Professionals aus, damit Sicherheit überall gelebt und zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit wird. Master- und Promotionsarbeiten im Bereich Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit vertiefen den Lehrstoff theoretisch und experimentell. Die Ausbildung gehört zu den umfasstensten in Europa und ist orientiert an dem aktuellen Stand des Wissens in der Sicherheitstechnik.

Innovation, Nachwuchsförderung und Kompetenzerhalt
lassen sich nachhaltig nur erreichen durch
Forschung und Entwicklung.

Der einzigartige Mix von jungen Akademikern unterschiedlichster Disziplinen, die aktive Mitwirkung der Industrie und die jahrelange Erfahrung und Mitgestaltung im Bereich Sicherheitstechnik garantiert den Anspruch von “Leadership in Process and Plant Safety”.

Log In

Create an account